site image

All Obituaries


Shirley Overskei


Shirley J. Overskei, age 88, of Brookings, formerly of Nunda, passed from this life into the arms of her Lord Jesus on Sunday, January 13, 2019 in Brookings. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM,...

Alta Lee


Alta A. Lee, age 85, of Madison, died Friday, January 11, 2019, at her residence in Madison. Memorial Services will be 1:00 PM, Saturday, January 19, 2019, at First Baptist Church, Madison. ...

Dennis "Denny" DeWaard


Denny DeWaard, 66, went to his forever home on January 4, 2019. Memorial services will be 1:00 PM, Tuesday, January 8, 2019, at Living Hope Wesleyan Church. Visitation will be one hour prior to...

Linda Hilde


Linda K. Hilde, age 77, of Madison, died Sunday, December 23, 2018, at the Lake Norden Care and Rehabilitation Center. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM, Monday, December 31, 2018, at...

Patrick Schlim


Patrick “Pat” J. Schlim, age 71, of Madison, died Monday, December 17, 2018, at Madison Regional Health. A Mass of Christian Burial will be 10:30 AM, Thursday, December 20, 2018, at...

HOLIDAY SERVICE MADISON, SD


Dear Friends, You are invited to attend our 31st Annual Community Holiday Memorial Service at the Ellsworth Funeral Home on Sunday, December 9th, at 1:30 PM.  This is a special service to...

Lynn Harms Howard, formerly of Chester


Lynn C. Harms, age 74, of Howard, formerly of Chester, died Sunday November 25, 2018, at Sanford USD Medical Center.  He was born March 19, 1944, at Chester, to Herman and Valoyce (Sonne)...

Delores Overskei


Delores M. Overskei, age 89, of Madison, went to be with her Lord, Monday, November 19, 2018. Funeral services will be 1:30 PM, Saturday, November 24, 2018, at Grace Lutheran Church in Nunda....

Gary Randall


Gary Randall, age 69, of Madison, died Saturday, November 17, 2018, at his residence. Memorial services will be 1:30 PM, Wednesday, November 21, 2018, at Trinity Lutheran Church in Madison. The...

Gayle Holida


Gayle L Holida, 84, of Chester, South Dakota passed away on Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at the Madison Care and Rehabilitation Center, Madison, South Dakota. Funeral services will be 10:30am,...
© 2019 Ellsworth Funeral Home and Cremation Options. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS