site image

All Obituaries


Betty Peterson


Betty Peterson, age 89, of Madison, died Monday, November 11, 2019, at the Dougherty Hospice House in Sioux Falls. A Celebration of Life service will be 11:00 AM, Saturday, November 16, 2019, at...

Wesley Decker


Wesley Decker, age 37, of Spring Lake Colony, died Friday, October 25, 2019, at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls. Funeral services were held at Spring Lake Colony on Sunday, October 27, 2019.

Janice Zillgitt


Janice Zillgitt, age 87, of Madison, died Sunday, October 6, 2019, at her home. Per her request, no services will be held. Janice Larson was born on December 19, 1931, at Moorhead, ND, to Walfred...

Dorothy Gimpel


Dorothy Jean (Lee) Gimpel, age 88, passed away on Thursday, 3 October 2019 at New Perspectives Senior Living in Prior Lake MN. Funeral services will be 5:30 PM, Thursday, October 10, 2019, at...

Dean Costlow


Dean Costlow, age 79, of Winterset, IA, formerly of Madison, died Tuesday, October 1, 2019, at his residence. Memorial services will be 10:30 AM, Saturday, October 5, 2019, at Trinity Lutheran...

Muriel Jamison


Muriel Eileen Jamison, age 89, passed away Sunday, September 29, 2019, at Dougherty Hospice House in Sioux Falls, S.D. The funeral service will be Tuesday, October 22, at 11:00 a.m. at Trinity...

Alice Clark


Alice C. Clark, age 95, of Madison, died Saturday, August 17, 2019, at the Good Samaritan Society in Howard. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM, Friday, August 23, 2019, at West Center Baptist...

Janis Myers


Janis L. Myers, age 86, of Madison, formerly of Custer, died Saturday, August 17, 2019, at the Madison Regional Health System. Per Janis’ request, no services will be held.  

Arthur Kirby


Arthur L. Kirby, age 81, of Salem, died Saturday, August 10, 2019, at the Avantara Care Center in Salem. Funeral services will be 11:00 AM, Thursday, August 15, 2019, at the Church of Christ in...

Dean Kooiker


Dean Kooiker, age 80, of Madison, died, Thursday, August 8, 2019, at Madison Regional Health System. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM, Tuesday, August 13, 2019, at the Church of the Nazarene in...
© 2019 Ellsworth Funeral Home and Cremation Options. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS