site image

All Obituaries


Alice Clark


Alice C. Clark, age 95, of Madison, died Saturday, August 17, 2019, at the Good Samaritan Society in Howard. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM, Friday, August 23, 2019, at West Center Baptist...

Janis Myers


Janis L. Myers, age 86, of Madison, formerly of Custer, died Saturday, August 17, 2019, at the Madison Regional Health System. Per Janis’ request, no services will be held.  

Arthur Kirby


Arthur L. Kirby, age 81, of Salem, died Saturday, August 10, 2019, at the Avantara Care Center in Salem. Funeral services will be 11:00 AM, Thursday, August 15, 2019, at the Church of Christ in...

Dean Kooiker


Dean Kooiker, age 80, of Madison, died, Thursday, August 8, 2019, at Madison Regional Health System. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM, Tuesday, August 13, 2019, at the Church of the Nazarene in...

Arlie Raastad


Arlie H. Raastad, age 82, of Madison, died Friday, July 19, 2019, at his residence. Funeral services will be 11:00 AM, Friday, July 26, 2019, at the Ellsworth Funeral Home. Burial will follow at...

Myrtle Brinkman


Myrtle I. Brinkman, age 96, of Ramona, died Sunday, July 14, 2019, at the Avantara Care Center in Arlington. Funeral services will be 10:30 AM, Thursday, July 18, 2019, at St. John Lutheran Church...

Brenda McDowell


Brenda Madison McDowell, age 61, of Wentworth, died Wednesday, July 10, 2019, in Sioux Falls. Visitation will be 4-7PM, Monday, July 15, 2019, at the Ellsworth Funeral Home in Madison and will...

Merrill "Dean" Haug


Merrill “Dean” Haug, age 87, of Madison, died Tuesday, May 28, 2019, at Bethel Lutheran Home in Madison. Funeral services will be 1:30 PM, Sunday, June 2, 2019, at Trinity Lutheran...

Carole Hallenbeck


Carole A. Hallenbeck, age 89, of Casa Grande, AZ, passed away peacefully at her home surrounded by family on Saturday, May 18, 2019. Funeral Services will be 11 am, Saturday, May 25, 2019, at...

Susan "Betty" Hare


Susan Elizabeth “Betty” Hare, 100, of Wentworth, passed away May 18, at Heritage Senior Living in Madison, where she has been a resident for the past 7 years.Funeral services will be...
© 2019 Ellsworth Funeral Home and Cremation Options. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS